Skip to content

Review: Lunch Buffet at Triple Three Mandarin Orchard Hotel

July 13, 2019

Went for a lunch buffet at Triple Three Mandarin Orchard Hotel.

Tried to search for a good review with the information I need and couldn’t find what I needed so this is for those like me who wish to know more before going.

Triple Three is located in Mandarin Orchard Hotel and the area is very spacious.

Their lunch buffets are very popular as they often have 1 for 1 deals and they are usually booked to the brim.

I could only manage to book a slot 3 weeks after.

The place is clean and adequately furnished. They also have friendly, polite and attentive staff who will help to clear the plates from your table efficiently.

This is near the entrance area where you can get hot beverages and iced water if needed.

For lunch buffets, I realised to my dismay that the seafood selection is very limited. There are only prawns, mussels and clams.

As I do not eat mussels or clams, I could only have the prawns.

The buffet is very good and value for money if you eat sashimi. Unfortunately, I don’t.

They have some fried food, an Indian station with curry and masala dishes etc, roast beef and honey baked ham, tempura, dessert station with ice creams and cakes, a pasta station and a Chinese cooked food station.

There is a small selection of iced drinks too.

In all, for less than $40 per pax at the one for one lunch buffet offers, this was pretty worth it, especially for people who eat mussels, clams and sashimi.

From → Food

One Comment
  1. Hello, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post. It was practical. Keep on posting!

    Like

Leave a comment